The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Vincennes University
   
 
  Nov 20, 2017
 
 
    
2017-2018 Vincennes University Catalog

Academic Calendars



Fall Semester 2017

First day of Faculty Contracts Monday, August 14
New Faculty/Professional Staff Meeting Monday, Tuesday, August 14, 15
Opening University Meeting Wednesday, August 16
START VU, Late Registration Thursday, August 17
New Student Orientation begins Friday, August 18
Classes begin Monday, August 21
Drop and Add Monday-Friday, August 21-25
Labor Day (No classes - University closed) Monday, September 4
Last day for students to withdraw from first 8-week courses without appropriate college dean’s approval Friday, September 22
Midterm Examinations Monday-Friday, October 9-13
Midterm Break (No classes) Monday, Tuesday, October 16, 17
Classes resume Wednesday, October 18
Begin Advising and Registration for Spring Monday, October 23
Last day for students to withdraw without appropriate college dean’s approval Friday, October 27
Graduation Application Deadline Friday, October 27
START VU, New Student Registration Saturday, November 11
Last day for students to withdraw from second 8-week courses without appropriate college dean’s approval Friday, November 17
Thanksgiving Break (No classes) Wednesday-Sunday, November 22-26
Last day for faculty to withdraw students for non-attendance Tuesday, November 21
Classes resume Monday, November 27
Midyear Commencement (Vincennes Campus) Saturday, December 9
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, December 11-15
Fall Semester ends after last final exam Friday, December 15

Spring Semester 2018

First day of Faculty Contracts for Spring Tuesday, January 2
START VU, New Student Registration Friday, January 5
Late Registration Friday, January 5
Classes begin 8 a.m. Monday, January 8
Drop and Add Monday-Friday, January 8-12
Martin Luther King Day (No classes - University closed) Monday, January 15
Last day for students to withdraw from first 8-week courses without appropriate college dean’s approval Friday, February 9
Midterm Examinations Monday-Friday, February 26-March 2
Midterm Break (No classes) Monday-Sunday, March 5-11
Classes resume Monday, March 12
Begin Advising and Registration for Fall and Summer Monday, March 12
Last day for students to withdraw without appropriate college dean’s approval Friday, March 23
Graduation Application Deadline Friday, March 23
Good Friday (No classes - University closed) Friday, March 30
Last day for students to withdraw from second 8-week courses without appropriate college dean’s approval Friday, April 13
Last day for faculty to withdraw students for non-attendance Friday, April 20
Commencement (Vincennes Campus) Saturday, April 28
Final Examinations Tuesday-Friday, May 1-4
Commencement (American Sign Language - Indianapolis) Thursday, May 3
Commencement (Aviation Technology Center - Indianapolis) Friday, May 4
Spring Semester ends after last final exam Friday, May 4
Commencement (Jasper Campus) Saturday, May 5
Last day of Faculty Contracts Friday, May 11

Summer Semester 2018

Intersession begins Monday, May 7
Memorial Day (No classes - University closed) Monday, May 28
Registration for Summer I and 10-week classes Tuesday, May 29
Summer I and 10-week classes begin Wednesday, May 30
8 Week classes begin Monday, June 4
Last day for students to withdraw from Summer I courses without appropriate college dean’s approval Friday, June 22
Summer I ends after last class Tuesday, July 3
Independence Day (No classes - University closed) Wednesday, July 4
Registration for Summer II Thursday, July 5
Summer II classes begin Thursday, July 5
8 Week classes end Thursday, July 26
Last day for students to withdraw from Summer II courses without appropriate college dean’s approval Monday, July 30
Summer II and 10 Week Session ends after last class Wednesday, August 8

New Student Advising and Registration for Fall Semester 2018

Advising for Incoming Freshmen June 12, 2018-August 16

Fall Semester 2018

First day of Faculty Contracts Monday, August 13
New Faculty/Professional Staff Meeting Monday, Tuesday, August 13, 14
Opening University Meeting Wednesday, August 15
START VU, Late Registration Thursday, August 16
New Student Orientation begins Friday, August 17
Classes begin Monday, August 20
Drop and Add Monday-Friday, August 20-24
Labor Day (No classes - University closed) Monday, September 3
Last day for students to withdraw from first 8-week courses without appropriate college dean’s approval Friday, September 21
Midterm Examinations Monday-Friday, October 8-12
Midterm Break (No classes) Monday, Tuesday, October 15, 16
Classes resume Wednesday, October 17
Begin Advising and Registration for Spring Monday, October 22
Last day for students to withdraw without appropriate college dean’s approval Friday, October 26
Graduation Application Deadline Friday, October 26
START VU, New Student Registration Saturday, November 10
Last day for students to withdraw from second 8-week courses without appropriate college dean’s approval Friday, November 16
Last day for faculty to withdraw students for non-attendance Tuesday, November 20
Thanksgiving Break (No classes) Wednesday-Sunday, November 21-25
Classes resume Monday, November 26
Midyear Commencement (Vincennes Campus) Saturday, December 8
Final Examinations Monday-Saturday, December 10-15
Fall Semester ends after last final exam Friday, December 14

Spring Semester 2019

First day of Faculty Contracts for Spring Monday, January 7
START VU, New Student Registration Friday, January 11
Late Registration Friday, January 11
Classes begin 8 a.m. Monday, January 14
Drop and Add Monday-Friday, January 14-18
Martin Luther King Day (No classes - University closed) Monday, January 21
Last day for students to withdraw from first 8-week courses without appropriate college dean’s approval Friday, February 15
Midterm Examinations Monday-Friday, March 4-8
Midterm Break (No classes) Monday-Sunday, March 11-17
Classes resume Monday, March 18
Begin Advising and Registration for Fall and Summer Monday, March 18
Last day for students to withdraw without appropriate college dean’s approval Friday, March 29
Graduation Application Deadline Friday, March 29
Last day for students to withdraw from second 8-week courses without appropriate college dean’s approval Thursday, April 18
Good Friday (No classes - University closed) Friday, April 19
Last day for faculty to withdraw students for non-attendance Friday, April 26
Commencement (Vincennes Campus) Saturday, May 4
Final Examinations Tuesday-Friday, May 7-10
Commencement (American Sign Language - Indianapolis) Thursday, May 9
Spring Semester ends after last final exam Friday, May 10
Commencement (Aviation Technology Center - Indianapolis) Friday, May 10
Commencement (Jasper Campus) Saturday, May 11
Last day of Faculty Contracts Friday, May 17

Summer Semester 2019

Intersession Monday, May 13-Monday, June 3
Memorial Day (No classes - University closed) Monday, May 27
Registration for Summer I and 10-week classes Tuesday, June 4
Summer I and 10-week classes begin Wednesday, June 5
8-week classes begin Monday, June 10
Last day for students to withdraw from Summer I courses without appropriate college dean’s approval Friday, June 28
Independence Day (No classes - University closed) Thursday, July 4
Summer I ends after last class Thursday, July 11
Registration for Summer II Thursday, July 11
Summer II classes begin Friday, July 12
8-week classes end Tuesday, August 6
Last day for students to withdraw from Summer II courses without appropriate college dean’s approval Tuesday, August 6
Summer II and 10-week Session ends after last class Thursday, August 15

New Student Advising and Registration for Fall Semester 2019

Advising for Incoming Freshmen June 11 - August 23